26 Jan 2016


The 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be held Jan 30th and will be simulcast live on TBS and TNT networks. at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT.

This year the list of presenters include Amy Poehler and Tina Fey who will be presenting the Lifetime Achievement award to Carol Burnett.

Given annually to an actor who fosters the “finest ideals of the acting profession,” including career achievement and humanitarian accomplishment, the Life Achievement Award will join Burnett’s exceptional catalog of preeminent industry and public honors, which includes multiple Emmys®, a special Tony®, the Presidential Medal of Freedom and both a Kennedy Center Honor and its Mark Twain Prize for Humor. Burnett becomes the 52nd recipient of the Life Achievement Award. Past recipients include Debbie Reynolds, Rita Moreno, Dick Van Dyke, Mary Tyler Moore, Ernest Borgnine, Betty White, James Earl Jones, Charles Durning, Julie Andrews, Shirley Temple Black, James Garner, Karl Malden, Clint Eastwood, Edward Asner, Ossie Davis and Ruby Dee, Sidney Poitier, Kirk Douglas, Elizabeth Taylor, Angela Lansbury, Robert Redford and George Burns.

Other award presenters include Eddie Redmayne, Julianne Moore, Priyanka Chopra, Eva Longoria, Jacob Tremblay, Brie Larson, and Sarah Silverman.

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation